010 – Revision for Test, Sentence Diagramming & Look Ahead to Term Two

Warm Up

Diagram this sentence: Ginny happily cooked in the kitchen of her new house.

Learning Objectives

  1. Clarify what will be covered on Thursdays English test
  2. Practice Sentence Diagramming
  3. Explain the time line for this term

 

Revision: Answer for Q4

‘We are going to the beach today,’ said Mum.

‘That’s great,’ said Peter.

‘It’s such a hot day,’ said Annis. ‘I am sure I will get sun burned.’

‘You must all go and get your bathers, hats and towels,’ said Mum. ‘I will get the sunscreen and the shade tent.’

‘I am going to bring my new snorkel.’ said Peter.

‘Well, I think I will just bring a good book,’ said Annis.

 

English Test 

  • Next double
  • Will cover the sections of holiday homework that were detailed in an email I sent out at the end of last term
  • Will include four sentences that you will be asked to diagram
  • No notes are allowed into the test

Sentence Diagramming

Diagram the following sentences. Skip any you have done already.

Practice Sentences

Term 2

Assessment

  • Essay on Edward Scissorhands
  • Creative Task on Edward Scissorhands
  • Listening Comprehension (Teen Trolley)
  • Complete English Basics Test (Chapters 5-9)
  • Sentence Diagramming Test (Chapters 4-7)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *