042 – Character Revision

Hook

It is impossible to completly hate Christof. Discuss.

Learning Intention

  • Develop a range of ideas that explore how each character views themselves and is viewed by others

Success Criteria

  • I can articulate how each main character views themselves and is viewed by others in a way that is consistent with their role and themes in the film

Task

Write down the following headings:

  • What do I think about myself?
  • What do others think about me?
  • What does the audience think about me?
  • What word best describes me?

You will be assigned a character. Thinking about your character, write your answer for each question on a sheet of paper.

When you have done this, answer the following question in a paragraph:

Which theme does this character relate to the most?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *